Comments
16 Responses to “HP Battery Check for Windows 7”
  1. Wiley says:

    I have an HP DV6500 on Win 7 RC. Running HP Battery Check in XP SP2 compatibility mode as admin will crash immediately “HP Battery Check has stopped working” without any dialog. Any ideas?

  2. Debbie Fisher says:

    I don’t bother with the HP battery check because it tells me that both of my batteries are in failure. Another friend was about to send her computer to HP because she got the same error on her own battery. the funny thing is, I get four hours on both of my batteries, no problems, they are both the extended batteries. I think this is HP’s way of getting people to buy new batteries when they aren’t covered!

  3. minli xu says:

    thank you . this helped me a lot

  4. sifuk99 says:

    anteriormente habia batallado para iniciar esta aplicacion, pero hice los pasos aki mencionados y logre solucionar este problema ahora puedo abrir la aplicacion en windows 7 sin problemas se instalo y de igualmanera la aplicacion abre perfectamente
    Translated to English by translate.google.com:
    had previously struggled to start this application, but I followed mentioned steps and will solve this problem now I can open the application on Windows 7 without problems and install the application opens perfectly

  5. Arindam says:

    The trick just work perfectly for me… thanks for posting the work around…

    Well, just for the records, mine is Compaq Presario V6000 series laptop running Windows 7.

  6. UGG Boots says:

    This article was very useful for a paper I am writing for my thesis.

    Thanks

    Bernice Franklin

  7. ramesh says:

    Very useful. now i have to see if this battery check software is useful haha

  8. jesus says:

    I have a hp pavilion dv 62077la and when I recharge the battery appears to me that is charging why is this?
    if any of you know why please notify
    my OS is Windows 7 64-bit home premium
    Translated from Spanish to English by Google Translate
    Original Comment:
    tengo una hp pavilion dv 62077la y cuando pongo a cargar la pila me aparece que no se esta cargando ¿por que sera esto?
    si alguno de ustedes sabe el porque favor de notificarlo
    mi sistema operativo es windows 7 home premium 64 bits

  9. johnson says:

    good share, great article, very usefull for us…thanks!

  10. Renato Moya says:

    Thank you, this was very helpful. I am getting an error on windows 7, it says: “You may consider change your battery” I was like… wtf. I hope the hp battery check fix this.

    Thanks again.

  11. Jaz says:

    That was a great post indeed!! Has helped quite a lot of us!

  12. wguru says:

    Judos for the afforded effort and info. My2 yr old DV4 Pavilion’s battery (which I never used but maybe one time for a few minutes) seems to have died and the only way I was apprized of that fact was after I’d inadvertantly lost power to the AC adapter and the laptop shitdown immediately (of course I lost data). Only After that did the power icon in the systems trayshow a red x as well as when hovered on, it recommended something like I might consider replacing the battery. Worse yet still not realizing that the battery had died, I left the machine off (thinking it might only need to charge the battery that way being the best), but when I restarted the machine, I still saw the red x icon and same hover note, so I shut it down, unplugged the AC adapter cord, and removed and cleaned the contacts for the battery and those in the battery bay too. The a re-start resulted in no indications that anything was wrong, but the battery alone wouldn’t boot the machine, so I charged it overnight, then thinking battery was probably charged and resumed AC adapter use, but then I noticed the laptop’s surface (to the left of the touchpad) and the touchpad itself got extremely hot. Only then did I find the battery was dead. Probably my issue was exacerbated by having wiped the machine’s HD of OEM Vista (partition too) and installing W7P (which lacks the battery check tool in the start menu, plus likely also could have affected the battery and/or the charging of it, plus maybe even the systems tray icon notice (which didn’t warn me before things went completely ‘south’). Haven’t tried this article’s HP sp download (as I’m awaiting HP’s response to my asking if they have a download sp specifically for my DV4). But the battery I shelled out money for seems to be working fine and no excessive heat on the laptop’s surface, and the battery seems to charge to capacity, the battery light then goes out (as it’s supposed to) and the battery itself is cool. I think the original battery was probably affected by tewo things, one I never used it and probably should have at least done so once in awhile, recalibrated the charging program (to assure it wasn’t being over charged), plus I’m thinking that W7P probably added to the issue as it didn’t provide me with the battery check utility that the machine originally had. I have to heap ssome blame on HP too, as their download site for drivers and what-nots didn’t list any sp for this utility.

  13. garcinia says:

    Very good information. Lucky me I recently found your blog by accident (stumbleupon).
    I’ve bookmarked it for later!

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. [...] there’s a simple guide to follow for downloading, installing, and running HP Battery Check on Windows 7. Trackback | [...]

  2. [...] most helpful post HP BATTERY CHECK FOR WINDOWS 7 This post, a very simple one, was also unique on the internet when i published it. In fact, it was [...]

  3. [...] The busiest day of the year was November 16th with 236 views. The most popular post that day was HP Battery Check for Windows 7. [...]



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 153 other followers

